Posted by: yourparadise | August 21, 2011

Corsica: Beautiful fireworks (part 1)

Last week there were some really beautiful fireworks by a hotel here. I took my camera with me and took some pictures. We even saw a falling star that night! Sadly I couldn’t take a picture of that, but I did take some pictures of the fireworks. I really like the colors and figures of the fireworks. It also reminds me a bit of the traffic lights photos I took a while ago. (See this post)


This one reminds me a bit of palm trees because of the figures.


Of course the fireworks are different in the photos, but I really like the effect of the different lights.

This actually doesn’t look like fireworks anymore. It seems more like the stars are falling out of the sky and that there are golden plants reaching out for the falling stars.


There were many different kinds of fireworks.

I’ll post more photos later, since I have a lot of them!

(Of course I also saw the fireworks, I didn’t only take pictures 😉 haha)

Responses

  1. It’s funny how many shapes/things you can see in fireworks… and they’re always changing, too! Never a dull show! Very nicely done!
    🙂

    • Thank you very much! That’s really kind of you 🙂

  2. Very nicely captured… Fireworks are one of the few subjects I’ve never attempted.. I’d love to know how you had your camera settings…

    • Thanks a lot! As for the setting, I simply put it on the ‘firework mode’. It’s a special setting to take pictures of firework and things related to that. Hope I gave you the answer on your question! 🙂

  3. I cannot quite put my finger on it, as for why, but one of my favorite things in this world is fireworks. Maybe it is the awe, or the sublte innocence, or the grand nature of the sound…either way, great job on capturing these!

    • Thank you very much. Fireworks a re truly special. You’re always wondering what will come next! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

