Posted by: yourparadise | December 11, 2011

On our way to Germany

Last thursday I went to a city in Germany with my school. This was a project for all the people in my grade who have the subject German. I’m one of those people, so I was really excited to go to Germany for the first time in my life. We went to the city Aachen (also known as Aken or Aix-la-Chapelle) It´s a city just across the border of the Netherlands.

Since we had to drive for 4 hours with the bus, I already had to wake up at 5 am! I didn´t like that at all, but it was nice to see the sun rise and also see the sun set while I was in the bus.  This resulted in the next two pictures. They are taken when I was inside the bus, so the raindrops on the window give a nice effect.

I know it´s been a while since I´ve posted anything, but I´ll certainly tell you more about my day in Aachen!

Responses

  1. I know it was awesome!

  2. Ah I can recall so many journeys driving through the Netherlands to Germany… from both Vlissingen, but in recent years just cutting through from France… Germany sure is a beautiful place though… even at 5am… lol… Nice shots YP..

    • Thanks!
      I always thought that most visitors of my blog were from America, so it was really surprising to hear you have been here before. Really cool! 🙂

  3. I really like the first photo!

  4. I’m not a big fan of waking up that early, either, but you sure got some awesome photos out of it, anyway! Sounds like a great trip, too! Can’t wait to hear more about it!
    🙂

    • Thank you! I will tell you more about it soon.

  5. As usual, u took great photos!

    • That’s really nice of you. Thanks for visiting so often 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

