Posted by: yourparadise | December 25, 2011

The origin of Santa Claus/Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas everyone! I would like to thank you all for visiting my blog so often and for leaving comments. I greatly appreciate that.

And what is Christmas without Santa Claus? That would be pretty strange! But did you know that Santa Claus is actually derived from the Dutch Sinterklaas? Sinterklaas is a man, who looks like a slender Santa Claus, that also gives children gifts. This is on December 5th. If you want to learn more about Sinterklaas, you can read this post I’ve written a year ago.

Responses

  1. A very merry Christmas to you, too, Y.P.!
    🙂

    • Thank you!! Hope you had a great time.

  2. Merry Christmas!
    It’s a pleasure reading your posts and enjoying the photos. I recently visited my old blog and found your comment there. I no longer write there since the posts were written in Indonesian. Now I blog fully in English, please do check the link on my name (i’ve corrected the link, before it brought you to the old blog). By the way, you commented about the photo that i took. It was in Prague, the Prague castle 🙂

    • Thanks! I’m really going to visit your blog. It’s great that you’re blogging in English now. It will be much easier for me to understand it haha!


Leave a Reply

Categories

